Wednesday, February 29, 2012

[BD-RIP] Berikyuu 2011 Fall Collab Concert 720p, 480p, streaming

Two awesome concerts in a row! This time it's Berryz and C-ute's 2011 Fall Collaboration Concert, brought to you with the help of the following donators: neonero, HelloRaffi, ladylibra92, as well as some help from me. One of those three people will win this Blu-ray DVD thanks to their donations. Read here to find out how you can take part in a future donator contest and win DVDs like this!

Since I'm a H!P Kids fan above anything else, Berikyuu's first collab concert is one of my all-time favorites so I naturally had high hopes for this concert.

Just looking at it, the setlist isn't as exciting as I'd like (especially compared to the edited Tengoku concert from yesterday), but thankfully, this concert has quite a few memorable moments and performances.

It starts off slowly (literally) with a performance of Seishun Gekijou (the Sengoku Jieitai theme song) followed by the concert's first MC. From there, things begin to pick up with a medley of a bunch of Berryz and C-ute songs mashed together in a 6 minute performance.

I had a ton of fun watching the medley. The transitions from song to song fit pretty well and the way they were mixed together was genius, especially near the end (you'll know when you get there).

After a cool VTR, there is another MC followed by a few songs performed by C-ute only,

and a few songs performed by Berryz Koubou.

Next was a MC that determined who would be the one to sing the solo for this concert. By randomly choosing a stick with a crown on it, Chisato became king and got the chance to perform Romantic Ukare Mode by herself.

But, before that actually happened, Miya (who had that day's unlucky number) had to introduce Chisato's performance with "a super sexy pose". As soon as I heard that, I knew that this is going to be awesome.

After being instructed to move to the exact center, Miya does this:

Holy sarfvgrefhbrgedghnh

..So yeah, after Chisa's solo, Berikyuu (minus Buono!) rejoin to perform Makeruna Wasshoi! Despite having less members than the original (no Manoeri, S/mileage, and the three members of Buono!), this performance had a lot of power in it, especially in the wasshoi parts. I was particularly impressed with Risako here (and throughout the whole concert actually). Somehow, I liked this performance more than the original Bekimasu version.

If you were wondering why Buono! was absent from Makeruna Wasshoi!, well it was because they would give an awesome performance DEEP MIND next (in the original PV outfits, too). I've said this many times now, but I love these outfits. This performance is why I love Buono! so much.

Also, Miya is really, really hot in this performance (I'm sensing a reoccurring theme here with Miya and hotness in this concert!).

From there is where the shuffling starts. Yurina, Risako, Maimi and Chisato perform Bye Bye Bye and Captain, Chinami, Maasa, Nakky, and Mai perform Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance. Normally this is my favorite part of a concert because we get to see random pairings singing random songs, but this time around I wasn't too thrilled. The performances weren't bad; they just aren't standout performances like I've seen many times in the past.

That's the POWER was performed next in a very... um, interesting way. For whatever reason, some random ladies in exotic clothing join the girls on stage and dance. I didn't pay much attention to this performance because I was busy lol-ing at it all. The stark contrast between what Berikyuu and the random women wore is particularly hilarious. I swear a couple of the women had on thongs or something

After a MC and a change of outfits, the genki portion of the concert starts, beginning with Seishun Song. I usually don't care much for this part of a concert mostly because we've heard the large, genki group songs hundreds of times by now, but for whatever reason, this was my favorite part of this collab concert. It just seemed more energetic than usual (and probably was, due to 6 high energy songs in a row).

Finally, the encore started off with Berikyuu performing Heroine ni Narou ka! Although it's a Berryz song, Berryz were there only for backup singing and dancing only. All of the solos were handled by C-ute. I think that they did a solid job overall, but still, it didn't quite come close to the original and I found the performance to be lacking. Airi having a bigger role in this would have definitely improved upon it, I think. The performance just didn't have the same conviction as when Berryz performs it.

After one final MC and a Amazuppai Haru ni Sakurasaku performance, there are two bonuses. First is another solo - Momoko performing Momoiro Sparkling. But once again, before that concert's king performed, Miya had more hotness to show.

..Yep Miya definitely wins this concert (also, thank you cameraman-san). Momo did an excellent job on her solo. It really fit her well.

The other bonus is a performance of Kiss me Aishiteru. Like Berryz in Heroine, C-ute took the role of backup singers and dancers in this song. Surprisingly, I liked this much more than C-ute's version of Heroine ni Narou ka! (I say surprisingly because when radio rips surfaced, I felt oppositely, but I did note that things could change with video of the performances). Of course, the original is still better, but I really like Berryz's version. The only major complaint I have are the outfits. I know that they had to perform Amazuppai afterwards, but the outfits really took out the hotness that Kiss me Aishiteru's dance naturally brings.

Might as well end with sweaty hot Miya, right?
Right now the only download option is via Wupload for the 720p version and Mediafire for the 720p bonus performances. I'll have MF links for the 720p version, 480p links, and streaming later today when I wake up.

Setlist (click for fullsize):

720p HD download link (it's 2 hours long, 3.28 GB, and contains chapters. Download and join both parts):

Momoko - Momoiro Sparkling 720p HD:
Berikyuu - Kiss me Aishiteru 720p HD:

480p download link (2 GB):

Momoko - Momoiro Sparkling:
Berikyuu - Kiss me Aishiteru:


Bonus 1:

Bonus 2:

Buy this concert if you like it!


  1. Are you guys going to do streaming?

  2. What is the best programme to download this thats free? I tried to download the C-ute and S/mileage collab and couldn't :P

    If its no trouble would you be able to stream it, no probs if you can't though! Thanks Chris x

  3. wow holy Miya hotness!! sugoi!! I think the reason of the random ladies in exotic outfit it's carnival time.
    thanks for sharing

  4. @Anon3: After you download both parts from Wupload, you can use a program like 7-zip to join the two parts together. Streaming is coming later today.

  5. When I download the first file from wupload, it says the source code could not be read, what can I do?

  6. could you take a screenshot and show me?

  7. Also, don't forget that you have to download both parts and then use 7-zip or else it won't work.

  8. Updated with MF links. Uploading streaming now and it'll be done in a few hours.

  9. I'm waiting for 480p in Mediafire. :) (H!P concert too)

    Are you still going to upload it?

  10. Yep, 480p added. I'll upload 480p for the other concert later

  11. Gracias gracias gracias gracias gracias!

  12. Many many txs for this =)

  13. ^ No one's ever called me Jedi-sama before, that's awesome lol, thanks.

  14. Thank you! I love this live!

  15. Where about in the concert is the Buono! performance? :3

  16. Thank you! This concert is wonderful!!!!!! I love it

  17. Noooo, i guess i came too late, part 1-10 has been blocked

  18. part 1-10 has been blocked